fun crop snack for kids

Today, as I was cropping with the boys, I tried to come up with a fun snack for them.  I was thinking about snack mix, Chex mix, etc… and decided to do a kids version and this is what we got…

  1. Honey Nut Cheerios
  2. Cinnamon Life
  3. Kix
  4. Quaker Peanut Butter Granola Bites 
  5. Rice Crispies (if you are daring – small and messy) 
  6. Peanuts
  7. Mini M&M’s
  8. raisins or craisins

Just mix it all together and eat!  My kids loved having dry cereal as a snack.  The best part is you can mix and match your favorite cereals to create your own!  I also liked that I controlled the amounts in it – meaning, more cereal and raisins, less M&M’s… mainly stuff that was good mostly for them.  Have it with a nice glass of chocolate milk and you have a fun kids crop snack!  Enjoy!

4 Comments

Filed under Food - Yes it is a category

4 responses to “fun crop snack for kids

  1. Debby

    This might be really neat for my crop with Holly in April.

  2. Elizabeth

    That sounds yummy. I used to snack on cereal quite a bit. I may revisit it and add some dried cranberries, apricots and walnuts!

  3. Hannah

    i wish my mom got me a glass of chocolate milk when we scrapbook together.

  4. Jenn Lawlor

    YUM!! I want this for myself!!

Leave a Reply

