organization meltdown

Have you ever bought something and been so excited about it because you knew it was the answer to some of your organizational problems?  I did!  I went to CostCo and bought this really nice Snap Ware set… lots of pieces, decent price, and it would hold a ton of stuff. I had the large one, which had three layers in it, filled.  The top section – ribbon, the middle section – ink, paint, and some stamps, and the bottom section – flowers, buttons, and other embellishments.  The smaller containers fit inside this, making it even more organized.

Now, for a Type A+ organizer, the promise of this was massive…  then, tragedy struck.  The lid on the main, large, critical piece broke.  And, it broke after the receipt was long gone…  So, now, I am on the hunt for a new storage system for all that stuff that needs a home, easy to load in and out of my car and a crop, and somewhat stackable. 

Yes, the hunt is on, until then, I am cropping with a storage container on the DL (sorry – disabled list for those of you who aren’t baseball fans…) and my insides are in knots…  am I the only weird one like this????????  The smaller pieces still work great and I love them, but when the main, center piece broke, oh… it hurt.

snap1.jpgsnap2.jpg

8 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Organization

8 responses to “organization meltdown

  1. Debby

    I’m so sorry it broke. I know when I get something that “fits” perfectly I feel lost without it when this happens.

  2. Darn it, STeph! That totally sounds like MY luck! Arrhgh!! Good luck on the hunt for new storage! 🙂

  3. Lisa Falduto

    Yep, I can totally relate. I too am a type A+ and I love to organize and cannot stand it if everything doesn’t look just so……….I would be looking for new storage too!

  4. I’ve done a bit of organisation…… emptied out my tool tote and cleaned it out and put stuff back in. lol that is all I did. Wow got rid of some rubbish that somehow got in there too.

  5. kristagradias

    you can still bring it back if you know what costco membership card you bought it with & the approximate purchase date…
    i know it still is a bummer it broke though!

  6. pattichurch

    buy a new one and return the broken one with the receipt. I worked in the return department, people do it all the time. I would at least attempt to bring it back without the receipt if they still have them in stock.

  7. Tammy

    ok Patti get out of my head!! I was going to say the same thing. People do it all the time.

  8. snapware doesn’t work for me because… it takes too much time to open it and than put it all back. But I still didn’t find anything that works for me LOL

    Patti, I am speechless, this is …. very creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

