it’s thursday…

thursday.jpg

Here we are, it is Thursday, time to get ready to crop this weekend!

This week I am going to give you a tip and a challenge…

Take a big bag of your favorite snack – crunchy, sweet, or both, and put it in the middle of the table to share.  The way to people’s hearts is through their stomachs, so share some love and bring a snack.  This works especially well if you are doing one of two things:

  1. Going to a crop alone – you can make some new friends and open up a line of communication!
  2. Going to your regular crop – it shows that you care about your regular gang and that you were thinking of them as you got ready to head out.  They will definitely appreciate the gesture!

Now – your challenge… 

I have been on a whole clear acrylic kick lately, so… grab some transparencies, a clear album, some acrylic stickers or embellishments and have at it!  Email me your creation by Sunday night and you just might see it online here on Monday!  (500kb max. please)

Hope you have fun cropping this weekend – I sure plan to!

1 Comment

Filed under It's Thursday...

One response to “it’s thursday…

  1. Sarah #3020

    thanks for challenging people to go to crops alone…I did this for the first time last april(my first time out scrapbooking since I had my little guy the previous august) and I met some great people!! I challenge people to check out different stores as well. Some of my friends always go to the same store…each store has different stuff and interesting people to meet.

Leave a Reply

