finally – a mini-book for my purse!

mini3.jpg

Now… as a mom and as a scrapper I know that I should have more than the pictures of my kids on my phone with me, but I don’t – ever!  I am terrible about bringing pics of them along and when people ask to see new photos of them, I am usually at a loss!  I think that is comes from creating 12×12’s of them and then blogging the pics of those.  I just assume everyone knows what my kids look like!  I forget that in my non-scrapping life, people can go longgggggg stretches without seeing an updated photo!

minicover.jpg 

A few weeks ago, I found this cute little album at Hobby Lobby for 2.99 – what a deal.  It holds 16 4×6 photos – 8 on each side.  Monday, I packed it when I went scrapping and decided to play with it…  here is how it turned out!

mini1.jpgmini2.jpgmini4.jpgmini5.jpgmini6.jpg

10 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Creations

10 responses to “finally – a mini-book for my purse!

  1. This is awesome! I need to find one of these cause I never have pics of my family on me either 🙂 hehe! Great album…thanks for sharing…and thanks for the inspiration!!!

  2. Jacinta

    What a great idea. I love this.

  3. Debby

    This is great. You can also use a credit card or business card hold from Target that is designed like this but smaller for those wallet size photos you get from school pictures and never know what to do with them.

  4. Patti

    I love this idea. I never have pictures of the girls with me, I agree with you when you scrap them all day and live with them you know what they look like and think everyone else should know also.

  5. Yaritza #3395

    Fab. Wish I had a Hobby Lobby near.

  6. Connie Melancon

    I have this same one (I bought during christmas shopping) and NEVER took the time to put any pictures in it. Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. That is too cute. It holds lots of pictures and doesn’t take up too much room…I need to make a Hobby Lobby run!

  8. Meghan E

    Super cute!

  9. That is cool!! I so wish i had a HL here! All i have is ACMoore. 🙂

  10. Sarah #3020

    that is an awesome little mini-book.

Leave a Reply

