the secret

is a book I have read 2 or 3 times.  I am not normally into “self help” books.  That just isn’t me.  I have always been the keep going and figure it out later kind of person.  I was very, very late to the”Secret” party.  It had been out a long time before I read it. 

Now, however, I am a true believer.  I know that this is kinda touchy-feely, but I am sure that it works.  Now, as a Christian, I have to admit, I turn it over to God, not the universe.  I have applied it to my life in a bit more faithful and spiritual way, but none the less.

Yesterday, with the announcement and everything it became so crystal clear – putting your hopes and dreams out there for the world, whether in writing, verbally, or both, comes back to you.  I have been shown this time and time again.  I think that it is time to accept the fact that it really does work to just put it out there, let it go, and see what happens!

A friend told me to tell Oprah that it worked for me, too, so that I might get on the show.  This also struck me.  With working 2 jobs and having 2 kids, I am rarely home for daytime shows like Oprah.  I have noticed, however, that the days I am home and catch it, she is usually discussing this topic.  It really dawned on me yesterday when she said that – I only catch those episodes.  Anyway…

Once again I am on my topic of putting your dreams out into the world.  Trust me – amazing and wonderful things can happen if you just put it out there and walk away.

I am living proof!

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “the secret

  1. So glad you’re putting yourself out there-and remember, God will only lead you to things you can handle!!

  2. Michelle 3624

    You are living proof. A dear friend shared this book with me and I have read it many of times believing that it works!

  3. Laura

    I have the book….and I’m going to re-read…and my word for the rest of this year is:

    BELIEVE

    Lots of huggs and love…Laura

  4. Tammy Tutterow

    I had so much fun hanging with you this weekend. It is always a blast.

    I am so excited for your new adventure. After reading your post here and thinking about our conversation earlier, I think you are so right about putting it out there and making this “your life”. Even though we were being kind of silly with that, I think there is something really profound there.

    Off to re-start reading The Secret. . .

  5. ElizabethD

    I’ve heard so much about that book. I need to pick up a copy… when I do catch Oprah at night (repeat) there is always somebody talking about it. It sounds like things are working out for you and you are feeling great about things– wonderful.

  6. Ok…first of all, congrats! My mom just called and told me the news! Yet another reason for me to be proud that we’re related. 🙂 I am really struggling at the moment…I’m literally in tears for you (and a little bit for me…LOL!). I’m so excited for you to make this change and at the same time I am insanely jealous! Much like I felt when you became a Fisk-a-teer! I am going to have to check out this book – like you, I rarely catch Oprah…so I’m off to her site. If you get on Oprah and you don’t take me (your very talented and virtually undiscovered digi-designer cousin) we will have words. LOL! Love you and WAY TO GO!!!

  7. Good luck with your move! I know you are going to be super busy but it sounds like a ton of blessings are coming to you and your family.

    I love the movie The Secret. I’ve never read the book but I think it covers the same things. I’ve been super busy getting ready to move but I need to take some quiet time to “see” what it is that I want in my life right now.

    Best of luck to you and your family the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

