crop-tastic!

I spent Saturday cropping.  Now, it has been quite a while since I have been able to do that.  It felt good and right.  I was told I seemed a bit quiet, however, during the day.  I think that I was just so focused on creating that I got into that zone and forgot about the social part of the day at times. 

I truly love going to crops to chat, but I got there at 11:00am, with Owen, who sat and colored until Matt picked him up.  Then, after he left, I found out I had a flat tire, so Matt had to come back and fix it after nap time.  Both of those events led to Jacob crying about me leaving him.  I think that at some level my brain wasn’t fully into it and so when it came time to create, I just zoned out! 

I did get a lot done, however, and by the end of the night, I hit my talk/scrap/laugh/eat/chat/create groove and truly enjoyed myself. 

I hope everyone else had fun and I can’t wait to share with you some of my creations – just need to take some pics later!

Happy Monday!

4 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Tales from the crop

4 responses to “crop-tastic!

  1. Tammy

    It was greating having you there!! Thank you for the awesome goodies too!

  2. Laura

    Glad you had time to zone out and create ! I’m hoping I get to do that soon, too ! Can’t wait to see what you did…take care…SEE ya soon !

  3. pattichurch

    It was a blast having you at the crop, and you are always welcome.

  4. Paula :)

    Mom and I had a GREAT time!! I was one of my, no, my MOST productive crop to date – I actually ran out of pictures at 9 😀 See you Friday!

Leave a Reply

