change

is my word, of this we are all aware.

I have not been good, however, about embracing it lately.

For some reason, I have been letting the fear of the unknown get in the way of me being able to move on. 

Today, I am throwing it all out – all the doubt, fear, uncertainty, restraint, etc…  and letting God take over.  My life has changed and continues to change for a reason – and I need to just take a step back, bring in the oars and put up my sails – let someone bigger than me take the lead for a while. 

Time to embrace change again and get back on the happy path I was on for so long.  All of this will turn out so well in the end…  I can’t be afraid of the road it will take to get there!

Okay – enough babbling now…

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “change

  1. Michelle 3624

    Just breath I know sometimes we forget that we are suppose to embrace what life throws are way. Mostly because it is not what we want at that moment in time!

  2. debby

    Steph, look at the beautiful photo of what life has brought you. How wonderful, what a blessing, what opportunities and love. Not always easy, always scarey, in constant change. Wouldn’t change it for anything would you?

  3. Patty W (2832)

    Steph, you have my love, my thoughts and my prayers. Change can be hard, even when it’s for the best and/or the right thing to do. Just know that you are walking the path towards better things.

    Remember this :

    “The three great essentials to achieving anything worthwhile are; first, hard work, second, stick-to-it-iveness, and third, common sense.”

    – Thomas Edison

    And another great thought is:
    “Don’t let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do !

    Will keep you and the family in our thoughts and prayers.

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

