fortune cookies

seem to be so prophetic lately…

I have gotten several since the beginning of the year that have been more than a tad specific… and relateble to my life.  I have never really believed in them, until this spring when I got one, sitting in a meeting with my former employer that basically told me to take a leap of faith and go after my dream – at that time I had just been offered my job at Fiskars. 

Since then, I have paid more attention to them and found that mine are for the most part no longer things like, “Love will fill your life” or “Sunshine will make you smile”…  mine are very specific.

Tonight, however, while scrapping with 3 fellow crafters we ordered takeout.  I picked up the 5 cookies we got and walked around while everyone chose theirs.  The one facing at me left in my hand was the one I chose.  Here it is…

 

Now, everyone else got something fairly vague, other than one woman who was breaking out and trying some new things in her scrapping – hers was about being applauded for trying something new creatively, which was very appropriate.

Anyway… my eyes filled with tears at this.  No one else in the room would have wanted this…  it was meant for me.  I truly believe that. 

So, I am off to bed to dream dreams of decorating my wonderful new home…

6 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Life

6 responses to “fortune cookies

  1. Best of luck to you. I know that your house will sell soon.
    You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Dawn W #2202

    You got the cookie meant for you for sure! Just popping by to say HI! Hope you are having a great weekend.

  3. Lisa Falduto

    Yes I too believe everything is meant for a reason and it is no coincidence you got that cookie Stephanie!

  4. Debby

    Okay…we thought good thoughts, we are praying, now you get a fortune cookie….what’s the scoop on the house…any buyers, lookers, contracted……..

  5. birdsofafeather19

    Funny that you are blogging about fortune cookies! I am saving them up for a lo, of course. My favorite one so far is: Your flair for the creative takes an important place in your life. Good luck with your house.

  6. crazy debbi

    very cool! Prayers to continue for the sale of your current house.

Leave a Reply

