longaberger

I love Longaberger Baskets…  they are just sometimes a tad out of my price range.  I could not, however, pass up a chance to go there for a visit while I was in Ohio.  Their home office is 20 minutes from Heath, and the Homestead is 15 minutes passed that. 

As you can see, the home office is actually a 7 story basket…  it is a one-of-a-kind structure.  These guys take basket making very, VERY seriously!

Once I got to the Homestead, I had a chance to see the world’s largest apple basket and then I got to make my own basket.  How cool is that???

Let’s just say, that this is something I will not soon forget!

2 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations, Life

2 responses to “longaberger

  1. how fun is that. And a memory you will keep forever.

Leave a Reply

