went to lacma

When I was in So Cal for the Long Beach Fisk-a-Friendzy, I had a chance to hook up with my fabulous friend Mark, who was kind enough to show me around a small bit of LA.  We met at LACMA – Los Angelas County Museum of Art.  It was beautiful.  There is art outside, plus the La Brea tar pits.  Inside is a whole collection from Picasso, as well as amazing art from all over the world.  It was a truly fantastic adventure.

lacma

When we were done, we ate at Marie Callendar’s.  Yes, for those of you from the midwest, it is a restaurant as well as a wonderful frozen pot pie.  Let me just tell you, the fresh made pot pie is the best I have ever had.  It was a gorgeous place to sit, eat, and chat the afternoon away. 

Thanks Mark!

2 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Life

2 responses to “went to lacma

  1. Page

    Oh my gosh-this makes me miss LA so much! We used to go to Marie Callendar’s for Sunday brunch all the time.

  2. Patty 2262

    LA was fun, wasn’t it? I lived there for 3 months and it is my favorite place. So much to do and see. Hope you had lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

