giving thanks

I know that this is nothing new to those of you who know me and have read this for a while…

Gratitude means a lot to me.  I truly believe that giving thanks and expressing gratitude, even for the smallest things, makes a difference in my attitude, my focus, and my life.  With Thanksgiving being tomorrow, I thought I would take a few minutes and share my gratitude list…

  1. my family
  2. down blankets
  3. hot tea and cookie time at night with the kids
  4. the smells of baking
  5. snuggle time
  6. reading books
  7. selling our house
  8. buying a new house
  9. being together
  10. yummy pasta
  11. time to read a magazine
  12. crafting
  13. laughter
  14. popcorn and a movie
  15. football Sundays
  16. chili
  17. aloe socks – yes… from Bath and Body works
  18. Comfy pajamas
  19. time
  20. health

I could go on and on, but I just wanted to share a few of the things that mean the most to me right now.  I hope you all enjoy your Thanksgiving.  And, don’t forget to give thanks for all the things, big and small, that make you happy everyday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

