pumpkin bread

is one of my favorite things about Thanksgiving.  We make it every year and enjoy it for a long time.  Later today we will make pumpkin muffins, too.  I just love baking, first of all, but making this is like bringing a bit of my childhood to the kids. 

The other thing is that if you bake it in the mini loaf pans, they make great gifts of thanks for others.  I am sending some out to friends as well as taking one to Matt’s parents’ house tomorrow.  What is also fun is crafting a little sleeve to go with it.  I cut some paper to 3×12, then wrapped it around the bread which was covered in wrap.  Then I took some ribbon and added it as well.  I stamped a little “thankful” stamp, cut it out with a craft knife.  I layered a bunch of flowers with a button and added it as well.  Finally I tied a tag lable on and it is ready to!  Easy peasy, rice and cheesey!

bread1bread2bread3

Later!

1 Comment

Filed under Crop Girl Creations, Life

One response to “pumpkin bread

  1. Laura Casey

    Not only do they look pretty, they look so yummy ! Happy Thanksgiving !

Leave a Reply

