a little touch

I am learning to be a big believer in adding this.  Whether making the pumpkin bread pretty, making my own cards, or adding a special bit to a holiday table.

Our original hope had been to be in our new house for Thanksgiving.  I had wanted to make these specially for the placecards at our new home.  Instead, we ended up at Matt’s parents’ house for the day.  I still wanted to do this little project anyway, because it was important to me.  I wanted the boys to practice gratitude, sharing it out loud.  This helped us to do that.  My hope is to take these and create a mini-book celebrating Thanksgiving as a family.  To acknowledge what it is all about and to share that with the kids.

Anyway… here is my little touch…

t-table-1t-table-2

Leave a comment

Filed under Crop Girl Creations

Leave a Reply

