random wednesday thoughts

First…  yesterday was my sister’s birthday…  Happy B-Day Danielle!  (I sent you an e-card…  hope you got it!)

Second…  it is snowing here – a lot.  It is super pretty and I love it.  Just not ready for all the winter gear, yet, however.  Feeling a little lost with being prepared this year… 

Third…  Last night we bid on the third house we are trying to buy…  keep your fingers crossed, prayers said, and well wishes coming that the third time is the charm…

Fourth…  after being home for 12 days, I miss my family worse than usual this week.  I got used to the nightly routine, the chaos, and the noise.  Last night was just too quiet.

Fifth…  to answer some reader questions:

  1. No – this year I did not partake in Black Friday.  We just enjoyed the day at home together and let everyone else go a little nutty…
  2. I have one brother, Shawn, who is 5 years younger than me, and my sister, Danielle, who is 9 years younger than me.  Yes, I am a firstborn of 3 – now you understand why I am the way I am.  I totally fit the firstborn, Type A mold.

Sixth, and final random thought…  I have some cute little holiday gift ideas that I hope to share with you the end of this week and early next week.  I had fun making them and hope to share them soon! 

later!

1 Comment

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Life, Misc. Stuff...

One response to “random wednesday thoughts

  1. Patty 2262

    Thanks for the answers. Really nice of you.

Leave a Reply

