thrive

Merriam-Webster defines thrive as:

1 : to grow vigorously : flourish 2 : to gain in wealth or possessions : prosper 3 : to progress toward or realize a goal despite or because of circumstances —often used with on<thrives on conflict>

As I have thought and thought about my word for 2009, I kept coming back to the idea that I want to do more than just get by or just survive, I want to do “more.” 

Not just survive – thrive. 

I know it may seem selfish, when you read the definition, but my thought is this – it doesn’t have to mean just that.  I want to thrive in all aspects of my life, from family, to friends, to work, and play…  I want to thrive in my spirituality and my creativity.  I truly believe that we were put here to do more than just make-do.  We were put here with an infinite amount of potential inside of us and it is time for me to start tapping into that and thriving! 

So, as I look to 2009, I have my word – Thrive.

Now, I believe it is time to finish out my year of change with a move, so that all of this will line up for an amazing 2009!

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “thrive

  1. Marla #3291

    This is a great word Stephanie and I hope it is made realtiy for you this coming year.

  2. Tammy

    Perfect choice!

  3. Lisa

    Great word for 2009!

Leave a Reply

