snow, snow, and

more snow.

We are snowed in today…  not as bad as if we were in Wisconsin, but bad enough… 

I have to admit, however, that I love snow days.  While I am working today, I am still in my comfy jammie pants and wearing my slippers.  Jake got dressed – into sweats and a t-shirt – and Owen is still in his jammies.  It is now noon.  What could be better?!?!?!?!

Okay…  now, for a random bit of snowday babble…

  1. I am in love with MercyMe’s version of Silent Night.  They recorded it in 2005, but it is my new favorite version of that song…
  2. I enjoyed curling up under a pile of blankets, on the floor in our living room last night, with the boys and watching “A Christmas Story” which is my all-time favorite movie for Christmas.
  3. I am addicted to eating True North Pistachio Chips – not sure why I love them, but I do.
  4. I am starting to freak out a bit about trying to pack up the house and be out of it on Christmas Eve with no house until Monday…  I am, however, remembering to breathe and believe.
  5. Singing carols with your kids can be really fun and funny…
  6. My Big Picture class is done and is being loaded up as we speak – I can’t wait to announce when it is finally open for registration!
  7. I still have presents to buy and wrap before they come and start to pack us up… 
  8. I am going to miss out on making cookies this year…  maybe we can  make them retroactively in the new house.
  9. All the cards for my digital camera are full and I desperately need to dump them…
  10. Ready for the weekend and proud to admit it!

Hope you have a good one!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Misc. Stuff...

2 responses to “snow, snow, and

  1. How awesome to find a non-ohian that loves that movie too! It’s a big favorite at my house – we watch it all the time. Our little Christmas story village is currently set up on the mantel. =)

  2. Tammy

    Well at least you are snowed in a home with Matt & the boys!!! You are going to handle everything just fine, you always do!

Leave a Reply

