a day in history

That is what today is…  I am trying to watch at work on www.CNN.com via their live feed. 

The boys are so excited that they want to have a party tonight to celebrate.  It is amazing to me how interested my 3 and 4 1/2 year olds are in the political process.  To be honest, it makes me proud when we are in a grocery store line and they see his pictures on a magazine or paper, and say – “Mom!!!  It’s Barack Obama – he’s our new President!!!”  People look in amazement and you know what, I love it! 

Now…  We are all of different backgrounds and beliefs.  Please respect mine and I will respect yours…

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “a day in history

  1. Tammy R

    I was lucky enough that they let us bring in a small tv & watch. It was amazing!

  2. Lisa

    I don’t know why, but this is the first time I’ve really gotten sucked in by the whole political process! I was so moved this year and so interested. I think it is the hope…the hope of change and something fresh and new. Maybe I will make my word for this year “hope” since I still have not chosen one based on your inspiration! Yep, that is officially my word………….hope.

    My almost 5 year old daugther knows who Hillary Clinton is, Barack Obama (although she still wants Hillary for president even after we’ve told her for months that she can’t be the new president this time around), and she also knows the presidents wife and daughter’s names. It is funny…….and I think her teachers at 4K are a little stunned. They probably think we sit her in front of CNN all day! LOL

  3. Michelle 3624

    I was in the dr office while my DH was getting 2 MRI I got to watch history happen a bunch of strangers who were very set in their ways. I found it very interesting.

  4. My son’s HS marching band was chosen to march in the parage, so we had his 2 little ones with us watching…for hours…but it was so worth it. We all got into the excitement as well.

    I couldn’t have been more pleased with the choice as I’ve been in a political family for years…my cousin was an Congressman from Illinois, so we went to election night parties.

    I hope and pray for miracles, and that’s what we need right now, but I believe Pres. Obama is the only one to make it happen.

    Bless your little one’s excitement..it’s precious.

    See you in April in St. Louis!

Leave a Reply

