thrive – January reflections

Okay…

We all know my word for the year is thrive.   So, how did anything change or feel during January with that as my word?  I have been thinking about that today…

  1. We got into our new house with no real problems and feel as if we are thriving as a family – thriving in familial harmony.
  2. I was able to travel to CHA-W and meet with some really great, talented, and amazing people – thriving in my professional life.
  3. I set up my craft room and have started to use it! – thriving creatively.
  4. We bought a new tv and living room set for upstairs in our living room with the fireplace – thriving in “me” time and “me” space.
  5. My first Big Picture class launched officially – thriving in new adventures.

I am so grateful for my first month of 2009.  I feel like change is still a huge part of our lives, but in the end we are relishing in it rather than just dealing with it.  We are thriving!

So…  how did your first month with your new word go?  Leave a comment and let me know and some of my stash that I have been raiding through just might be yours!

13 Comments

Filed under Life

13 responses to “thrive – January reflections

  1. catiechurch

    My word is Confidence. I feel that I have done very well with this word. I am at a new school and meeting new people. I have been a social butterfly. I have had confidence in myself and have said Hi to everyone that sits by me in my classes. I also had confidence and I met a new boy. I broke out of my shell and have been hanging out with him a lot and have become close with some of his friends. I am so proud of myself! And I love this challenge!

  2. iscrapbecauseicare

    It’s going… I’ve been so busy that it’s really been hard to FOCUS on it. But I’ve been FOCUSing on a lot of other things 🙂

  3. I haven’t decided on “one word” yet for this year but I think my word might be “heal” {followed by Refresh and Renew}.

    Last year was a really rough year for me health wise and other wise and this year is my year to heal – mind, body, and soul! 🙂 So yes, there’s some creativity built in there under the mind and soul part, too 🙂

    So far I’ve gotten one medical part under control and on it’s way to healing and working on another body healing… and the creative part is coming together. I’m finding time {and energy} to get my creative studio together to give me some “mind and soul” healing time.

    Great challenge, Stephanie! Thank you for making me think about it!

    🙂 Inky Smiles!
    Erin

  4. my word for 09 is action baby!
    so far so good, re: working out and eating healthier. well, except for the p _ _ _ oroni with you at cha. LOL.
    a rak for a rak!
    please come visit us at:
    http://www.mylittleshoebox.blogspot.com
    we’re giving away complete sets of each of our new lines!
    blessings,
    erin

  5. No word for the year. I think mine would be cope! LOL! Glad you are doing well.

    I lost your card from CHA! That last day is all a blur. Chalk it up to exhaustion. I would love to chat when you get a chance.

  6. My word is nostalgic and my girls laughed when I told them and said it was a dumb word, however I love the word and the meaning behind it. And I have connected with 2 childhood friends that I haven’t spoken to in many years. I am also trying to create more memories of the year, not just scrapbooking pages.

  7. Marlene

    My word is LIVE. I am trying to really live and enjoy every minute of the life God has given me. I’m trying to live healthier, live with less and live with more laughter with my kids! Live!

  8. I haven’t thought of a “word” yet. My life has been really unsettled the past month. I started working after being a SAHM for 6 years and I wish I could just stay home with my youngest.

    I think my new word should be gratitude. Gratitude that I had 6 years of being a SAHM. Gratitude that my youngest is healing miraculously from her horse accident. Gratitude for wonderful parents that let us stay with them while we try to settle in a new town/state.

    So glad to hear that you are settling into your new home and having happy times with your family.

  9. Michelle 3624

    My word is explore and this first month I not only got to explore at CHA but explored in new friendships and have explored in my neighborhood where I found a scrap booking store close by that I did not know was there and some other cool shops. I also have explored in joining my DH church don’t tell him I want that to be a choice made without any outside input into my choice.

  10. Debby

    My word for the year is Trust. This first month has been a battle. I’ve learn to put much more trust in God and less in myself. I fail a lot and this month was certainly a lesson in that. But I’ve seen how trusting God for opportunities for work and for my saftey as I’ve been traveling has been a blessing. He has placed people in my life that has enriched me already. I’m looking forward to what is going to happen this next month. I really need to trust in me and my decisions. So we’ll see how it goes.

  11. Christine C

    My word is improve, and it is going well so far:
    1. I have been to a class at the LSS (really not so local 45 min drive) and that was great – Improved my journalling skills and met some new people.
    2. I have joined weight watchers and have lost 15lbs, so improving my health.
    3. I am about to head off to the beach and go fishing – improving my tan/family time/fun time.
    Not a bad start to the year – it can only improve from here.

  12. Amy Harle #60

    My word is “peace” – trying to find the peace in me, peace w/ relationships and peace w/ my faith. It’s been difficult (more than I imagined) but ultimately more fulfilling than I could have ever hoped for!!!

  13. Laura Casey

    My word is HOPE/HOPEFUL

    I keep running across that word alot !! It has to be my word…and with the “Antsy” punch…
    HIGH HOPES will be my theme song !!

Leave a Reply

