a thought

Everyday I read from this tear-off daily teachings tablet from “the Secret.”  I bought it in an airport book store one trip recently.  Every morning, before I leave for work, I tear off and read today’s words of wisdom.  Several have spoken to me, but I wanted to share today’s…

“What does it feel like to be in harmony with the Universe? 

It is the same feeling as when you float on water.  If you are tense, or if you resist the water, you will sink.  If you surrender to the water, the water will support you and you will float.  That is the feeling, and that is how you harmonize yourself with the Universe.

Let the tension go and float!”

I think that it is the last sentence of this that resonates the most with me.  It is true – when you just let go and live life, it seems to go much smoother and easier.  Don’t be a doormat, but don’t fight the unwinnable fight!

Okay – done with the deep thoughts for today…  carry on.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “a thought

  1. I absolutely love the feeling of floating in the water. So completely peaceful. Thank you for sharing this thought. I will try to call on it during times of stress. Your blog is looking fantastic!

Leave a Reply

