chicken little knows best

or at least that is what I told myself this morning.  I love Zach Braff, first of all – he is too cool.  So, as the voice of “Chicken Little,” I hear him in my head saying, “Today is a new day.” I am embracing this, brushing off yesterday and moving forward…  because today is a new day…

So, a list for today…

  • Made reservations for mania at the big A tomorrow night… my first since landing in Madison.
  • Get those things off my to-do list that just sit there day to day – filing, etc… mundane tasks help me to feel better.
  • Finish up my slides for a big presentation next week.
  • Have dinner with my boys tonight.
  • Enjoy the silence at home tonight – once the kids go to bed and Matt goes bowling… 
  • Finish reading my book that I started.
  • Share with you about this book I read in one day…  tomorrow…
  • Just be comfortable in my own skin.
  • Find some time to be creative.

Okay – enough lists…  time to embrace my new day and get back to living life!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “chicken little knows best

  1. Page

    It’s kind of funny, because you have talked about Logan’s current two faves in the movie department the last few days. Chicken Little was a steady favorite for a VERY long time until he received Alvin & the Chipmunks for Christmas. We watch portions of one or the other almost every day. All-day croppin’ at Patti’s tomorrow-we will miss you!

Leave a Reply

