gratitude

After having some not so great days over the last week, I feel like I need to take a breath, refocus, and start anew.

So, first…

I read a great book, that it turns out is older and I was all excited to read, thinking it was a newer book – anyway… I read The Five People You Meet in Heaven.  It was interesting to see how as people we are all connected and how we can effect each other, even if we don’t know it.  A quick read, but I really loved this one.

Secondly…

Saturday’s “the Secret” tear off is now going to be taped to my computer monitor… this is what it says:

“Think good thoughts.  Speak good words.  Take good actions.  Three steps that will bring more to you than you can ever imagine.” 

I know this to be true, but I need to listen to this and do it…

Third and finally…

Gratitude.  In order to move forward, we have to be grateful for where we are and what we have.  Negativity breeds more negativity.  Gratitude brings about more things to be grateful for.  So, today, a list…

  1. Matt
  2. Owen
  3. Jacob
  4. a new haircut
  5. the scalp massage you get when you go to get a haircut and they very nicely wash your hair – very relaxing.
  6. pilates and yoga
  7. chocolate milk
  8. friends to talk to
  9. family
  10. Danielle and Joel moving back to the US and only 3-4 hours from us
  11. crying it out
  12. a funny tv show
  13. inspirational music
  14. a craft room of my own
  15. creativity
  16. iced tea
  17. rain instead of snow
  18. a cozy house
  19. a good book
  20. a fun scarf
  21. an urban corsage from Mark
  22. a great bag
  23. time to actually eat lunch
  24. scrapbooking
  25. an easy morning commute

There are so many more, but that is a start for today. 

Now, off to get some work done and to finish eating my breakfast.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “gratitude

  1. Connie Melancon

    Stephenie I will write that quote and post it on my computer and on my icebox at home. I love it!
    connie #2909

Leave a Reply

