my dad

Today is my dad’s birthday.  Yes, my dad with the part-Irish heritage was actually born on St. Patrick’s Day.  Today I am feeling a bit sentimental about my dad and feel like listing a few things that I love about him…

  1. He put a hammer in my hand as soon as I could walk.
  2. He taught me to love the Dallas Cowboys (even though we are from Illinois).
  3. He pushed me to be the best I can be.
  4. He took me fishing, camping, and hiking as a kid.
  5. He taught me what to pack in the car when driving in the winter.
  6. He showed me how to use a sewing machine.
  7. He has helped us with remodelling projects – a lot with the electrical parts that make me so nervous.
  8. He likes Matt and has they have even played golf together. (Nice to have your dad and hubby get along.)
  9. He loves my boys.
  10. He will always be there for me, no matter what.

Happy Birthday Dad – I love you…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

