inspiration

Today… I need some.

My car smells like soy milk, along with my purse, make-up bag, etc…  I haven’t created in several days and I am even finding my craft room a tad overwhelming right now…  so, to get started on some projects, I needed some inspiration.

Here’s what I found…

  • Category Stories…  a great new blog with lots of variety and bi-monthly challenges… looks like a lot of fun!
  • As always, Pencil Lines…  great sketches and creations…
  • Jenni Bowlin– I am just always inspired by her… her style, her combinations of products, and her love of creating…
  • Teresa McFayden– Her style is so artsy, pretty, and fun…  so beyond scrapbooking and just great art to look at, enjoy, and dream of making…
  • Graphic 45 Papers – Great vintage re-born paper lines that just scream out to be used…
  • The Hambly Blog – totally opposite of the others, but the fun and vibrant colors, mixed with the screen printed papers and overlays always brightens my day, my heart, and my creative spirit…
  • CraftStylish – if you ever want an eclectic, fun, and interesting spin on crafts, this is a great place to go…
  • Sew, Mama, Sew! – a great place for sewers and non-sewers alike to find the coolest projects, the latest fabrics from indie fabric designers, and more…  very cool place to hang out…
  • Vintage stuff on Etsy – you can find so many cool items for use on layouts, cards, etc…  a treasure trove of good stuff…

There is so much more out there, so many places to find inspiration.  For me, these are some fun ones to try when you feel the need for a creative kick in the pants…  but, they are only the tip of the iceberg…

1 Comment

Filed under Misc. Stuff...

One response to “inspiration

  1. Michelle 3624

    I just love your blog tonight I was kind of surfing out here looking for something to catch me tonight and now I have a ton of new spots to check out.

    Sorry about the soy milk and my hope is that tomorrow is better for you.

Leave a Reply

