carving out time…

is what I need to do.

It is time to put “me” on my calendar, to put “me” in my outlook reminders, and “me” on a date night. 

Do you ever feel this way?  You have all these grand plans to finish up projects, do something special, complete that mini-album, finish sewing that pillow, etc…  and then, as Jake would say – *poof* time is gone and it is 10:30pm and the dishes are still on the counter.

I swore that when we moved and I had my own space that I would use it almost religiously.  I would embrace it, live in it, create in it, and just enjoy being able to craft when I want.  Instead, I come home from work, make dinner, play with the kids, watch tv, and then lose time… 

It is time that I carved out time for me – for my crafting, my creating, and my sanity.

Whose with me?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

4 Comments

Filed under Crop Revelations

4 responses to “carving out time…

  1. Michelle 3624

    I do so know that one. . . although we don’t have kids but it seems being of the female mind we almost always but other first and forget about us time.

    I love you new header very cool!

  2. Lisa

    Yep, you do have to put yourself on the calendar and make that time! Otherwise life passes you buy way too quickly!

  3. Sara R.

    My problem comes in balancing “me” time with couple time…sigh…we have so few hours of non-kid time! Plus, we’ve been living with my parents for 7 months…only 2 more to go! When all is said and done, the “me” time will come…in September. After the move and the crazy wedding/reunion filled summer. LOL. I’m blocking off my calendar for that whole first week in September!

  4. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    I am definitely with you!!! ME time-woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

