late night therapy – or crafting – your choice…

For me – they are one in the same.  After a rough day I have two options…  veg out and watch tv or…  veg out, watch tv, and craft all at the same time.  The second option nearly always makes me feel better.  Unleashing my creative side often does that…  so… 

Last night I:

  • made a card just for fun
  • made an insert for my “decorate it yourself” travel coffee mug
  • Finished up 3 of my 4 projects for my next BPS class
  • created an entire 6×6 album of our trip to the waterpark last week…

I had mojo flying everywhere, all over the floor, the kids, Matt…  it was a mojo mess!!!  But, it was great to just explode with creativity.  I didn’t even want to go to bed, but Matt, being the good hubby that he is, reminded me to go to sleep since I needed to work today!

Here is the card…

card

Here are a few shots of the album…

kalahari

kalahari1

kalahari6

kalahari4a

What made this so quick was that I did things in a simple manner…  I precut the photos to 2 sizes – 4×6 (no cutting needed) or 4×4 – one cut only…

Next I used the same color cardstock (kraft 12×12 from Bazzill), as well as mainly only one paper line and embellies (Snorkel from Cosmo Cricket) with a few smaller bits here and there.  I used 2 punches (both from Fiskars) to tie the pages together, and then I got to work!

I am learning that creating doesn’t always have to be super hard…  it really can be quite simple!

5 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Creations, Crop Revelations

5 responses to “late night therapy – or crafting – your choice…

  1. awesome! we almost went to kalahari last summer…maybe we can all go sometime!!!

  2. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    Steph, I totally love the idea of these little books and that you threw them together in such a small amount of time and the look GREAT! It takes me forever to do a page. I gotta learn to make it quicker, but it still being great. You’re my hero. 🙂

  3. Michelle 3624

    I love your work and i do so understand that crafting is the answer over here too. . .

  4. Christine C

    I love the album – it looks fantastic.

  5. Marla#3291

    Wow Stephanie – awesome job. I am glad you got some real MOJO.

Leave a Reply

