stuck in the airport – again…

gotta love United.  I am a huge fan.  Well, or I was.

Living with O’Hare as my home airport for so long, I quickly learned that if you want to get out in bad weather, United is your best bet.  They have priority there and often are the best out of that airport.  Or, again, they were.

I have built up points with them that I hate to even think about giving up, but at this point, I think I am going to see if I can roll some of them to another program and switch loyalties.  This is the third flight in a row with delays.  And not just little ones, either – major delays.  Today – at least 2 hours, which has me missing my connection home, putting me in several hours later than I wanted.

So – I am stuck in the airport – and checking up on email and the online life I have missed the past several days.

Hope you all had a great Mother’s Day and I will fill you in when I get home on my most recent adventures!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “stuck in the airport – again…

  1. Michelle 3624

    Ouch that is a lot of delays. ..

  2. Lisa

    Hello:
    I enjoyed your story about the seamstress, thanks for sharing it. If a flight is delayed or cancelled, despite my disappointment, I always remind myself: I’d rather be on the ground wishing I was in the air, than in the air, wishing I was on the ground. Have a great weekend.
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

