birthday party pics

Okay, so this year was a first.  This was the first time we had a real party at our new house, which is actually big enough to invite more than the grandparents to.  We had a lot of family and a lot of fun!

Owen1

Owen2

OwenSteph

It was also a first, because…

YodaCake

I decorated my very first cake.  Scary, I know.  Not great, but not bad for a first run at it.  I had to freehand cut Yoda since I didn’t have a cake form for him.  I also had to try and make Yoda-colored icing.  Not a very appetizing color, but it still was pretty darn yummy!

Since it was a real party, we did real party things – like feed people lunch and have favors to take home.  All in all, I think it was a great time and a birthday that Owen will not soon forget!

Menu

Tfighterdog

WookieCookie

yodasoda

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “birthday party pics

  1. Tammy

    OMG…..that is so cute. The Yoda Soda is the best!!! LOL

  2. FANTASTIC!!! You did an excellent job on the cake and I just love that Menu!! Very witty and fun!

  3. Lisa

    Such a cute party theme and you did great with everything!

  4. I love the party theme and awesome menu. I too love the Yoda Soda! It looks like you had a great time and he had a fun party. The cake looks good too. Such a talented lady!

  5. Sandy

    Ok, you’ve been hanging out with Su too long : ) LOL!

  6. marla#3291

    What an awesome party you put on. Great job on the cake Stephanie!! I am impressed!!!

  7. Oh Stephanie – how cute is this?!? I really loved doing all things things that made a themed party extra special for our boys! [Ours are 22 and 19 now…] Your cake looks great! Hope everyone had a fun time!

  8. Marlene

    Awesome job Steph!!!! Welcome the world of Star Wars!!!!!

  9. Christine C

    How adorable, I love the yoda soda and the Wookiee cookies lol.
    Looks like it was a fantastic party.

  10. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    wow, this is great. What fun and a great cake! YOu did a great job on that.

  11. OMG!this is so cool! Dyllan who will be 5 at the end of July is also having a star wars/ clone wars party. we are making it a costume party so the kids and adults can dress up as their favorite character. that cake looks great! I’ve been going back and forth as to what I was going to do for his cake and by chance found a fellow fiskateer who is clearing off her stash of 1980’s wiltons cake pan kits. Any day now i’ll be getting a r2d2 and darth vadar one. $10 each!

    can I borrow the tie fighter idea?

  12. Love the Star Wars themed food – and your Yoda cake! Great job!!

  13. I know, I never, ever comment…my boys are SO impressed with your Yoda cake, etc! Their birthdays are next month…let’s hope they forget about your Yoda cake. 🙂

Leave a Reply

