scarlet lime and me (and you, too!)

so…  I am super excited to announce that I am the guest designer for July for The Scarlet Lime

When my kit arrived last week, I have never been so excited…  probably one of the best mixes I have ever gotten in a kit…  great papers, great stamps, and great embellies.  Needless to say, this was the first thing I did at my crop this weekend – cracked open the kit and got to work playing and creating!

Julymaingiveaway

So, first off, I wanted to show you a snapshot of one of my projects… more to follow later this week.

DSC00826

DSC00828

DSC00830

This is a card that I created with some of the goodies in the kit…  I also created another card and two 2 page 12×12 spreads as well, which I will be sharing with you this week!

Now, how does this pertain to you, you might ask…  well…  who wants a Scarlet Lime kit of their own to play with????

If this is something that you might want to play with, leave a comment here and I will draw a winner later this week!  I can’t wait to see what you create, too! Contest is NOW CLOSED!!! See winner in post above – Judy in Huntsville, AL!

32 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Contests, Crop Girl Creations

32 responses to “scarlet lime and me (and you, too!)

  1. Page

    I love the colors! And I love your card!

  2. Lisa

    No, I don’t think I’d like to play with it……I know I would LOVE to play with it!

    Great projects Steph! Scarlet Lime does have some awesome kits for sure!

  3. ooooh, pick me! I just love Scarlet Lime kits!! Congrats on the guest spot…can’t wait to see your other creations.

  4. Meghan

    I would LOVE a Scarlet Lime kit! Can’t wait to see all the fun stuff you made with it 🙂 Congrats Steph!

  5. Debby

    I have not seen this paper line so I’m very excited to see how you created with it. I sure would love to give it a shot.

  6. Katie W.

    Congrats Steph!! I love Scarlet Lime…was a subscriber awhile ago and have missed it. So… would love to play with this kit…LOVE the colors and all the fun embellies! Thanks for the chance to win! 🙂

  7. Wow…that looks gorgeous!!!! Awesome card…maybe you should send me a note with it…ROFL! Congrats and if you draw my name I promise to paper scrap with it as soon as it comes. LOL!

  8. Chris

    Cute card – I would love to play with a new scarlet lime kit – thanks for the chance and I look forward to seeing what else you created.

  9. I want one! 🙂
    I am following the Scarlet Lime for a long time and would love to play with her kit! The stamps are my favorites!

  10. Robyn W

    congrats and i cant wait to see the rest of what you have created with this…..would love the chance to play with my very own kit…thanks Stephenie

  11. Robyn W

    congrats Stephenie……cant wait to see what else you have created with the kit…..would love the chance to play with one too

  12. Gorgeous kit! It was great meeting you at SIS over the weekend!

  13. Michelle 3624

    Oh that card is adorable and the paper rocks what a great kit and who would not want to play with it? Would be a better question.

  14. Jen B

    What cool colors and embellies! I love bright greens right now. Thanks for the opportunity to win.
    I haven’t done much crafting since we moved and my craft table is still not organized. Maybe this would inspire me??

  15. Christine C

    The kit looks perfect for all those spring and summer photos, I can’t wait to see what else you come up with. The card is adorable – I love that saying “I (heart) nice people” – I think I need to have that on my inspiration board – perfect for thank you cards, friend cards and more.

  16. OMGosh that paper is adorable!!! would LOVE to get my hands on that kit!!! Can’t wait to see what else you create with it!!!

  17. Patty W -2832

    Love Scarlet Lime…congrats !

    Love those stamps included with this kit too ! Lots of good schtuff there! Have fun with all of it!

  18. sandra

    I love the kit. Great card and that butterfly is to die for! Thanks for a chance to win.

  19. Awesome giveaway.I would love a kit!! Thanks

  20. me, me, me (bouncing up and down in seat with hand outstretched, sure to catch someone’s attention). Oh please pick me, I have been drooling over the Scarlet Lime kits for just ages, but can’t justify them right now. Would so love to get my hands on one to craft with.

  21. Marlene

    I’m embarassed to admit I have never heard of scarlet lime, but I absolutely love these color combinations. It seems the boys wear these colors all the time!!!! Love it and love your card!

  22. Jennifer

    Scarlet Lime always has awesome kits… someday I just need to get a subscription.

    I would love to work with these yummy colors.

  23. Congratulations on being the guest designer, that’s awesome! Great projects. Love the kit and that stamp is awesome!!!

  24. wow..i dont think i’ve played with any Scarlet Lime so far. This kit is so fresh and summery..and well..’juicy’ looking. Would love a chance to try it out!

  25. Love your creations and blog. Love the paper kit, too. Would be so much fun to play with. You did it so well!

  26. Hi Frisky!
    It was fun sitting next to you while you created these beautiful pages–and you know I was totally drooling over that kit!

    I enjoyed being your tablemate–your creativity and efficiency impressed me! I’m glad I found your blog so I could tell you 🙂
    -judean

  27. Lynn

    I would love to win this. I am not familiar with Scarlet Lime and have never ordered one of their kits.
    Off to look at their website now!

    furrball

  28. Love this collection, the colors and all that goes with it. Your card is very cute too.

  29. i’ve wanted to try Scarle…t Lime for a while now – would love to win a kit

  30. Renee

    Great kit…love what you did with it.

    Thanks for a chance to get my hands on one.

    Happy 4th!

  31. Michelle 3624

    You are every where this month. . . . and that is so cool.

  32. marla#3291

    I have never had a kit subscription. I am thinking it would be a very fun way to get new goodies each month to play with. I thank you for a chance to win some fun goodies!! I love what you made with your kit.

Leave a Reply

