today

was off…

I am having a day where I feel like no matter what I do, nothing is right.  Nothing matters. 

Do you ever feel like this?  Do you ever feel like you bust it out, work hard, do everything asked of you and more, and wonder why?  I definitely had a day where I felt like this… wondering about what I am doing…  and if any of it matters.  If busting my ass is all for nothing… 

No matter what, I keep moving forward, keep plugging along, and keep kicking butt at what I do…  even if days like this happen to come along. 

And, then, I see this, and remember why I do it all…  so that they can grow up to be super…

my heroes

My heroes…

7 Comments

Filed under Life

7 responses to “today

  1. Marlene

    Steph–Gotta love that picture! It brought a huge smile to my face. Sorry you had a bad day–big hugs!!!!

  2. Tammy

    That is the CUTEST picture!

  3. Laura Casey

    I truly and honestly love you Steph !! For all the crap one has to go through…thinking no one cares or no one appreciates….then you walk thru the door at home….to hero’s…….

    I appreciate you….YOU….not just WHAT YOU DO…but YOU.

    Huggs….Laura

    p.s….Aren’t sons wonderful ?

  4. Christine C

    Yeah they are a pretty good reason…
    PS I love that the shirt goes so well with the superhero theme.

  5. Lisa

    Believe me Steph…I totally have days exactly how you are describing. I think it is just us as women for some reason…..but you know, we all do keep plugging away don’t we?

  6. Meghan E

    I totally know what you mean Steph, those days suck. But you ROCK at your job and we all appreciate it! See you monday 🙂

  7. unkit

    that is the cutest picture! Love the superheroes!

Leave a Reply

