is back from CHA

I had the best intentions to blog and share my adventures at CHA…  then, once again, I realized – that never happens!  We start with something at 7 or 8 am and aren’t back to our rooms until midnight…  I should have known better!

Well – here is my quick recap…

Monday night – our party…  I had the absolute joy and pleasure of meeting, not only Mickey Mouse, but the amazing and wonderful Carol Duvall – the queen of crafting.  I felt, and still feel, so blessed.  It was truly amazing.

party mickey

party carol

I also got to hang out with Kathy Cano-Murillo (Crafty Chica) and her beautiful and talented daughter Maya, and the girls Margie, Meg, and Brooke from the Girls Loft.

party chica

party 1

Tuesday and Wednesday – We were on the show floor some, but we were also taping Fiskars TV, so I was back and forth between the two both days.

Thursday – the last day of CHA and my chance to really see everything that was there.

My vote for the best new paper collections goes to Sassafras – seriously awesome!

sass3

sass2

sass1

Friday – the consumer show and the Scrapbook Royalty charity crop – had a blast maneuvering through that show and hanging out with some dear friends Friday night…  Fiskateers, Mark Montano, and Elena from Scrapbook Royalty.  What a fun night!

me and mark

Saturday – end of the consumer show and time for me to think about heading home.  Helped Rebecca pack up her booth, had a nice quiet dinner with 2 very dear friends, and then packed up and got ready to see my boys.

Sunday – flying and hugs… and lots of kisses… Man, 7 days is too long away from my guys.  Glad to be home, sleeping in my own bed, watching my own tv, and napping on the couch…

Monday (aka – today…) – back to work.

Let me just say, as tired and worn out as I am, and as much as my feet hurt, I had an absolutely amazing time.

Until next time…  CHA over and out!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “is back from CHA

  1. How cute is that orange dress?! 🙂 Glad you had a great time at CHA!

  2. Patty W -2832

    Glad you had a fabulous time!

    Also happy you’re home safely too. Home=Happy !

  3. Meghan E

    Glad that you had a good time! I’m pooped as well, but it was a fun week for sure.

  4. Christine C

    Good to see you had a great time, and yes I fell in love with the Monstrosity line when I saw it on craft critique too.
    I can’t wait for it to hit our shops.

  5. Lovin’ your orange polka dot dress!

    Seeing all of the CHA pics here and on Fiskateer blog makes me miss all of you gals. I’ve been working full-time and not getting any time for crafting or Fiskateering. 😦 Wish I could have been there but glad to see you had so much fun!

Leave a Reply

