life and family

I have been quiet this past week…  let’s just say we had some family stuff.

I have been back and forth and back and forth about things since last Tuesday when my brother called with some news.  Needless to say, it has been hard…  I am in Wisconsin and he is in Missouri.  There is no easy way to get to him and to be there for him like I should be and want to be.  The phone is our only answer. 

A phone, however, cannot hug.  A phone cannot show tears.  A phone cannot just sit in the room and “be” with him. 

I miss my brother and I worry about him.  That is the curse of being the older sister – and, the blessing. 

Shawn, I know you don’t read this, but just know that I love you and if I could drive there in 15 minutes, I would be there every day for you… 

Sometimes, life just sucks…

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “life and family

  1. Cyndi

    Being an oldest sister myself…I totally understand what you are saying. ((**hugs**)) to you and hope that all turns out well.

  2. Tammy

    Hope all turns out ok.

Leave a Reply

