my little fisherman…

Owen has turned into quite the little fisherman.  It is actually super cute.  Both of his grandpas have fishing boats and life jackets for the kids, along with poles and gear.  Owen truly enjoys the chance to go fishing and when we were up in Eagle River, WI earlier in the year, Owen finally caught his first fish… 2 actually!  Neither was large enough to keep, but luckily I had made Matt take a camera with on the boat so we had some documentation of the event.  I am truly impressed with how serious he is about it.  He gets all of his gear on and he is ready to go.  I have a feeling I might have a future bass master on my hands!

Anyway… this is the layout I created about his first fish… 

fs1

fs2

fs1a

fs2a

Using the round ‘n round Fiskars squeeze punches and the Fiskars circle cutter, I was able to create a lot of the embellishments for this layout.  I used two different sizes to create the circle around the fish, as well as the fun little embellishment spots on the page.  The paper is from My Mind’s Eye.  I loved creating this – it was a lot of fun!

1 Comment

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations, Uncategorized

One response to “my little fisherman…

  1. Marla H.##3291

    Great fishing layouts Stephanie!!

Leave a Reply

