taking a few days off to

thoughts-p001

Unfortunately, my grandmother is very sick and today they took her off of most of the machines and gizmos that they use to help with a lot of the essentials.  They have moved her from the ICU into her own room, with just a small oxygen tube and some pain meds to keep her comfortable.  It has been a rough few days for our family and for the next couple things will be on the quiet front here.  Please keep us all in your thoughts and prayers as we go through this.

Thank you…

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “taking a few days off to

  1. I am so sorry Steph. I will keep you, your grandmother and family in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Marla H

    Very sorry to hear Stephanie – It is always hard to see a loved one nearing the end of life. I experienced this last year with my dear Grandmother. Thinking of you!!

  3. oh my! So very sorry! Thinking of you and your family during this time.

  4. – am just reading this and want you to know I”m prayingf for you and your fmaily during this time – it’s so hard to let soemone you love go – but hold onto the good memories – I know during my dad;s illness [and death] scrapping was such a theareuptic outlet for me – I pray you find peace during these days –

  5. Sandy

    Just logged on to your blog and saw this. So sorry to hear this…my thoughts and prayers are with you all.

Leave a Reply

