my new best friend…

I would like to introduce you all to my new best friend in crafting…

Beacon Adhesives Fabri-Tac… 

shirt3

I have to say, it has been a crazy fast build up to friendship, but as soon as we met, I knew. 

Seriously.  I have tried several fabric glues, but this one is my favorite for sure. 

At Spark, we had an amazing class with Kelly McCaleb who helped us to create these amazing custom t-shirts.  This is mine. 

shirt1

shirt2

We used vintage fabrics, trims, and lace to make something uniquely ours.  It was here that I met Beacon and it was here that our friendship began.  Since getting back only a couple of days ago, I have created another shirt, an apron, and a necklace, with plans for Christmas gifts and so much more.

Thank you, Beacon, for coming into my life.  I truly believe this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship!

5 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations

5 responses to “my new best friend…

  1. Amen sister. That stuff was the best. Better than the other adhesives on the table. Will “plant” my flowers on my shirt tomorrow at a play day at a friends and show them what I learned! Great hanging out with you at Spark.

  2. Wasn’t that fun ??? I need to make more !

  3. I loved this class so much. I am ready to go get me some glue and make more shirts, headbands, necklaces etc. It was a great experience! Loved meeting everyone!

  4. So glad to hear that you found Fabri-Tac! We love to hear feedback like yours because we really believe in our products. We appreciate it when you share with the online community. Thanks for the Fabri-love!
    Karen
    Beacon Adhesives

  5. karlalala

    you are just a creative wacko, ain’t cha!!! you go gurl!! yeesh, i’ve made one card since being back!! i don’t think i like you any more!! haha!! kiddin!!

Leave a Reply

