day 1 {we give thanks}

Today for me is about remembering to give thanks and about encouraging my kids to do the same.

Taking my trimmer, I cut several 2×6 strips of beautiful fall paper from Basic Grey and decorated a large jar from our kitchen. 

Everyday this week, the kids, Matt, and I will sit down and together write down things that we are grateful for and place them in the jar.  I think it is important for them to understand the feeling and meaning of gratitude and thankfulness.  I want them to be thankful for all that they can and I think that this is a good way to work on that with them. 

After everyone has left on Thanksgiving, we will sit down, read some of them aloud and remember what it is that we are thankful for this year.

I invite you to think about what you are thankful for today and write it down… either in a list, on a scratch piece of paper, whatever…  just take a few minutes and be grateful.

Let your lives overflow with thanksgiving for all he has done.  Colossians 2:7 (TLB)

2 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations

2 responses to “day 1 {we give thanks}

  1. Patty W-2832

    Very cute Steph, we do a Thanks-giving tree ! Every night we write something we are thankful for and hang it on our “tree” !

  2. Great group of girls. I can’t wait to see what you all have in store for us. Love your jar idea.

Leave a Reply

