day 3 {we decorate}

Today is about making something pretty for the house.

For us, one of the great things about our new house is our fireplace.  It is the focal point of our living room and my favorite thing about the house.  That is why I decided to create a pretty banner right there as a reminder to be thankful for all we have this year.

I cut out banner shapes using my Silouehette in two colors and then sprayed them with coordinating shades of Glimmer Mist.  I then sprayed them again with the Pearl, as it is my favorite of the Glimmer Mists – it makes everything sparkle…

 

I punched out fall shapes and got to Glimmer Misting on those as well.

I cut out the letters for Thankful and then, again, hit them with a shot of GM.

Finally, it was about finding different elements to use to create texture and uniqueness for my banner.  I used book pages, paper doilies, sewing patterns, and anything else I could find.

When I was done, I added the string and tied it all together and put it on my mantle. 

It is a happy, fallish, and sparkly reminder to be thankful this holiday season.

Now, what will you make to add as a glittery, sparkly, shiny reminder of gratitude to your home?

Let your light shine for all to see.  For the glory of the Lord rises to shine on you.  Isaiah 60:1

From our house to yours, please enjoy your week and our gratitude…

Leave a comment

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations

Leave a Reply

