day 6 {we say thank you}

Today we say thank you…

Today I have a card I created very simply with the L.  It took me a few tries to get it, but once I did, I love this thing.  It makes amazingly beautiful and elegant cards.  I  hand wrote my sentiment of Thank You on the front and added one simple pearl bling. 

Then, I got to work. 

At this time of year, I find it quite important to say thank you to those who have made an impact on my life.  I also find that just sending a quick text or email is not enough.  It is time to take a step back and actually, GASP, handwrite a letter.  In this day and age, a handwritten note of thanks seems to carry even more weight than it used to.  It shows that you took that extra moment, that extra step, and that extra time to say Thank You. 

For me, it is the neighbor who brought dinner over last week after hearing about my grandma.  It is the teacher who is going the extra mile to help Owen this year.  It is the people who truly stand out for doing what should be ordinary, but is so often not anymore. 

Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works.  Hebrews 10:24

So, today, I say thank you…  Who are you grateful for?  Who would you write a note to?

1 Comment

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Crop Girl Creations

One response to “day 6 {we say thank you}

  1. Awesome post, I didn’t thought this would be so interesting when I read your title with link!

Leave a Reply

