day 7 {we prepare}

 

Well, here we are.  The last day of the blog hop and the day before Thanksgiving.  I have been crazy all day and just realized I still needed to post!  We are having the big feast here tomorrow – 10 of us gathering around the table together to eat, share, and be grateful.  Family.  I could not be more excited!

All day we have been cleaning the house, getting food prepped to be cooked tomorrow, and setting up the table for the day.  This, of course, was my favorite part because it meant I got to craft!

Jacob, however, played the role of creative director very well today, especially since he is only 4.  He decided to hang my decorations from the light in the dining room, rather than use them as a centerpiece on the table.  To be honest, total genius on his part and I took the advice of the 4 year old and love how it all looks.  Wish it was not so gloomy here, however, so that you could see better pictures.  Hopefully I will get some better ones tomorrow to share…

Anyway…

Simple name plates – using the L I debossed the images, took my Fiskars tools and did the rest…  then I added a fake leaf with each person’s name and a bit of vintage trim.

Then, Jake and I got to work on our wonderful table decor, which is now hanging from our light…

 

I have had a blast this week, creating, baking, and sharing with all of you.  I cannot thank my fellow blog hoppers enough and we all hope that you have had as much fun reading and seeing all the great bits we have shared.

Enjoy your time together, whether it be with friends, family, or even new faces.  Give thanks this year for all you can and just remember those who might not be as fortunate this holiday season…

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.  Matthew 6:21

We wish you all a very Happy Thanksgiving… 

From our house to yours, please enjoy your week and our gratitude…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

