is plugged in again…

After my post on Wednesday last week, I unplugged.  I dialed into family time, friend time, and just being at home time.  Owen had time off school.  I had time off of work.  And we all had time just to be together.

I came to realize a few things during my time unplugged:

  1. If you host Thanksgiving, you take no pictures.  I feel like a scrapbooking failure as I totally did not get a lot a of good pics.  We always get a family picture of the 4 of on Thanksgiving – nope.  I always take tons of the table and food.  Nope.  Oooops.
  2. My kids are really funny.  Owen has an amazing sense of humor and can make jokes with the best of them. 
  3. My grandpa really did do tons of magic tricks to us as kids…  now, he is doing them with my kids.
  4. There is nothing better than a day in comfy clothes, with a fire in the fireplace, Christmas lights twinkling, and nothing to do…  days like those are few and far between and should be cherished and relished.
  5. I make a mean turkey soup!
  6. My family is the most important thing in my life and I love them dearly and I don’t spend nearly enough time with them and I need to change this…
  7. I miss my brother and sister on holidays when they are not at home.
  8. Christmas movies and music make me smile.
  9. Ending old traditions is hard – aka the Choo Choo restaurant on Black Friday. 
  10. Creating new traditions is fun – aka the fire truck parade in Sun Prairie on Black Friday.

Here are a few photos I did manage to get this weekend…

 

Owen and Nana playing checkers by the fire…

Owen teaching Grandpa Fetters to play Mickey Mouse Yahtzee…

mmm…  turkey…

Matt and Owen on the sleigh ride…

Jake and I on the same sleigh ride…

One of the fire trucks from the parade and the boys…

Owen being himself…

Jake “smiling” for me…

Beautiful horses…

Hope you had an amazing weekend!

PS – keep posted…  some fun holiday goodness is coming your way very, VERY soon…

1 Comment

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures, Life, Misc. Stuff...

One response to “is plugged in again…

  1. Denise #2736

    Steph – those are great pics – I love ’em!

Leave a Reply

