day 4 {sew cute!}

Today is more of an enabler day, rather than a how-to-make it day.  I told you some days would be me giving ideas and others would be me linking you to shop a handmade artisan – today is that day.

I wish I could sew more than some simple lines, but, the truth is that I cannot.  I leave that to the pro’s.  That was why when I found the wonderful handmade bags of ElisaLou I fell in love.  She uses the most amazing fabrics to create amazing works of wearable and useful art.  I have been a fan for several years now and I am proud to say she uses some Fiskars and Gingher tools to make her creations! 

You can read her blog *here* and see what all she is up to.  She is constantly finding amazing new fabrics and creating amazing new designs…  plus she is a crafter of other sorts as well, so it is always fun to see what Elisa is up to!

So, if you are not a sewer, but love really pretty bags, this is the place to shop!

And, now, for a giveaway… 

Elisa has been kind enough to donate a gadget pouch for one lucky winner!  And, to go along with it, in case you are sew inclined, I am throwing in a Gingher rotary cutter as well – so…  it is a great little gift pack!

(fabric pattern may vary…)

Thanks Elisa!  Be sure to comment on THIS thread in order to be eligible for the drawing!  NOW CLOSED…  Winner has been announced!

24 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Contests

24 responses to “day 4 {sew cute!}

  1. tam

    I’ll say a great little giveaway indeed!tfs! loving all your fun ideas. thanks!

  2. your blog is very inspiring and I love keeping up with you now that you are far away.

  3. Misty Ramsey

    These bags are beautiful and what a great giveaway. I am just learning to sew and took my first Amy Butler bag class a few weeks ago. I would love to have a Gingher rotary cute would be awesome. Thanks Stephanie for all the great giveaways.

  4. What beautiful purses! Oh to have the time to create such beauties.
    Enjoy the snow!

  5. Dana

    Handmade bags are great! Thanks for introducing me to this designer 🙂

  6. Christine

    Very cute!

  7. Amy Harle

    Awesome – I love Elisa’s bags!! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  8. Connie Harrington

    Love ElisaLou myself! Just discovered your blog not long ago- love it.

  9. Denise #2736

    Oh my – how beautiful – I just love, Love, LOVE them!!
    You always post such awesome things…
    Thanks for sharing!

  10. karlalala

    with a goodie like that, i may just want to learn to sew!! thanks for the give away Steph!!

  11. Renee

    Super cute….off to check out her blog.

    Congrats to yesterdays winner!

  12. Connie #2909

    I love this! SEW cute. thanks for link to her blog.

  13. Oooohhh! I love Elisa’s stuff… I have 4 bags! I’d love to win the gadget holder – thanks for the chance!

  14. Oh, my! What lovely fabrics! I’m more of a paper girl myself, but I do dabble in sewing projects occasionally as well. Thanks for making this drawing possible!

  15. How cool are these!! I would love one!!

  16. Jennifer A #1301

    I NEED one of these!!! HeHe! I have one of her laptop bags and interestingly enough it saved my laptop from being stolen when our home was broken into a few years ago. Those responsible didn’t know it was a computer case and I choose to believe it is b/c they are so beautiful 😉

  17. Yeah I leave the sewing up to others too… I own a machine but stick with straight lines 🙂

    Thanks for the great giveaways!

  18. Marlene

    I love her fabrics! Almost like a scrapbook paper. Very cool. Thanks for sharing her site/blog!

  19. Connie W.

    Such great fabrics on the ElisaLou bags. I have some great fabric I’ve been shopping for too, it will need to be cut!

  20. Liz Stevenson

    Very nice!

  21. Traci

    awesome goodies…..thanks! what a great thing to give during this holiday season.

  22. Laura #1943

    “Sew” sweet !!! This is an awesome giveaway…and a Gingher trimmer too ?!? Thanks !

  23. Danielle Eaton

    I want one of those….can I win this?

Leave a Reply

