day 7 {make something glittery}

Sorry for the delay in getting this loaded. I am feeling very under the weather the last day or so…

We went and got our Christmas tree this past weekend and when we went, they had an amazing little shop that had wonderful bits of glittery decoration.  One of the items that I found and fell in love with was this little sign…

Of course I fell in love with it, but then the brain started to turn…  I can do that…  so I got to work with some bits of this an that I had and made some glittery bits of goodness of my own – some little ornaments that spell out joy.

I took some Bazzill chips, glue, glitter, Cosmo Cricket blackboard letters, and some other fun bits of goodness and got to work.  I have glitter all over the place now, but it was worth it.

I cannot wait until tonight or tomorrow when we get the tree up and the decorations on…  with the little twinkle lights, the glitter will sparkle even more!

Now, for today’s giveaway…

Today I will be sending out a whole bucket of goodies…  It will include bags of glitter, chipboard, holiday bits, and so much more!  It will be plenty to create your own glittery bits this holiday season!  Leave a comment here and I will draw a winner tonight!  NOW CLOSED – Winner has been announced!

20 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Contests, Crop Girl Creations

20 responses to “day 7 {make something glittery}

  1. You know I love this project… too cute!

  2. Renee

    Those look great!!!!

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  3. Jena Baker

    What a great idea. I love anything glittery too!

  4. mmm love glitter… thanks for all the giveaways!

  5. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    oh so pretty. Not sure if you’ve looked at the gallery over at Fiskateers, but I did something similar with CD’s, but no glitter. I love your glitter. Gonna have to have some fun with some glitter adn lift this from ya. 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling better really soon. Get ya some Nyquil.

  6. Traci

    Glitter is pure delight! Love it, Steph!

  7. Melinda Wilson

    I love the idea of the Joy! I am always forgetting to pull out the glitter to really jazz something up.

  8. Melinda

    Oh no feeling sick is not allowed at this time of the year. Hope you get well soon…drink a nice cup of tea. Your glittery goodies look great. Post a pick for us once they are illuminated on your tree!

  9. Awesome giveaway…I love anything glittery!!

  10. Laura #1943

    Sorry you feel out of sorts…hope you are much better soon. I have been making ornaments…as we “believe” our collection of 32 years MAY have been accidently thrown out…(Can’t go into details…I may start crying….yes all the baby 1st christmas…some of my grandmothers…ones my mom bought me….)…ANYWAY…..been making what I can…and I do have many pics of some of them….We now have about 11 ornaments total…Thanks for the sparkly give-a-way ! Huggs….

  11. Marla H

    Wow Stephanie who could resist a whole pile of wonderfuly glittery goodness. Thanks for a chance and I love all the glittery goodies you made!!

  12. Love all that glitter, and love all the ideas.

    you rock

  13. connie bandt

    I have been enjoying the projects you have been posting. Some great gift ideas. These are the times I sure wished there was more than 24 hours in a day. That or I could by with just a couple hours of sleep.

  14. Robyn W

    gotto love glitter, but i so dont like cleaning it up….hehehe….your baubles are great

  15. connie #2909

    Hope you feel better soon! Love the JOY and all the glitter.

  16. Jenna

    I always think “I can do that” when I see things decorated with glitter, too. Way to make it your own, and make it work! Love it – great job!

  17. Connie W.

    Lovely new ornaments, so festive!
    Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  18. viji5858

    Oh I hope I am not too late! I would love to win some of my first glitter!! I have been reading your blog and you are so nice to do the food bank post! I left a comment there.
    Thanks for the chance!

  19. viji5858

    And I hope you feel better soon!

  20. Christine C

    Sorry you are not feeling the best, I hope you get better soon.
    Don’t you love it when you see something in the shops and think “I can do that” then you get home and give it a go and are really pleased with the outcome, I think your work looks great, and what is Christmas without a little glitter lol.

Leave a Reply

