the junk bow

I LOVE this idea…  it was a make-n-take at Spark from the girls at Dear Lizzie.  I quickly fell in love!

(ssshhhh… just don’t tell my work Secret Santa person I made this – we reveal at lunch today… guessing he doesn’t read my blog, so I should be okay…)

They are super easy to make – you just take some stuff – in this case, a couple of types of tissue paper, an old book page, and a $0.50 holiday stem and create a fun and decorative bow!  I just cinched it in the middle and wrapped it up!  It made the simple brown bag fun and pretty for a cost of next to nothing…  gotta love that. 

To get it all to stay, I glue gunned it together…  So pretty…  maybe I will make one for me, too…

2 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Creations

2 responses to “the junk bow

  1. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    well, it’s definitely different…. 🙂 I”m gonna try it for some of my gifts. fun fun fun.

  2. Cute! Love the holly and snowflake!

Leave a comment