how i learned to sparkle…

This weekend was amazing.  I went to Spark, prepared to teach, share my knowledge of Fiskars tools, and to help spread the love of crafting.  What I wasn’t prepared for was the amazing amount of wonderful stuff I would learn.

First, I just have to thank Margie, Jefra, Rhonna, and Liz for having me there.  They invited Fiskars to take part in this event and for that I am truly grateful. 

Second, I want to share a few photos of my adventure.  It was truly an event that I will never forget.  There was music playing continuously throughout the venue, candles in the trees, and paper chains decorating everything.  You were inspired artistically just walking between event halls.  The weather was perfect, the sun was shining, and Spark truly sparkled.  There were pretty things around every corner, tucked behind tables, displayed prominently, and in every part of the entire weekend.

Finally, I want to share a bit with you about what I learned from all of this…

  • I learned to be me – to let my creativity, imagination, passion, and light shine.
  • True friends are friends, no matter where they live.
  • Creativity can save your soul, your sanity, and your health.
  • I am blessed.
  • I am beyond grateful

Now, go let your light shine…

 

4 Comments

Filed under Crop Girl Adventures

4 responses to “how i learned to sparkle…

  1. What FUN…. loved all your photos.

  2. Stephanie Meadows #3584

    Steph, this is so wonderful! Great photos, great experience. Thank you for sharing with us.

  3. Steph…it was sooo wonderful having you at Spark!
    You are a ROCKSTAR!
    love you TONS!
    I’m thinking about you today!
    hugs, my dear!
    xox
    R

  4. karlalala

    love your eye for photo’s!!! woohooo!!!!

Leave a comment